Talking Baseball

Early September has come and the Baseball season is winding down. To be honest I’d have to say Baseball is probably my 3rd or 4th favourite sport. Soccer #1, Hockey #2 then Baseball or whatever other sport is on TV.

With collecting cards Baseball is a firm #2 behind Hockey. I have a handful of soccer cards but they were just not plentiful when growing up. The new ones don’t interest me very much so I havent pursued them.

With the baseball cards it’s got to be O-Pee-Chee.

With the lovely “now with…” and the French backs. I didn’t even know of Topps for the first few years of collecting. But I did learn some French.

Here are 9 more cards toward my goal of complete O-Pee-Chee domination.

Leave a Reply

