Vintage Football – O-Pee-Chee CFL 1972

I’ve recently gotten started making trades through tradingcarddb.com and am so far loving the results. As I slowly grind away on my all time O-Pee-Chee lists I get to know off with a great guy named Gary.

I was able to send him some old Monty Gum wrestling cards that don’t fit my collection anymore and he was able to send me some amazing vintage CFL O-Pee-Chee from the year I was born. 1972. 45 year old cardboard is always nice 🙂

Very simple designs. All posed photos. The uniforms are not fancy. Just nice cool cards.

3 comments
  1. I love the set because there is a player from my alma mater in it.

      • Ed WIlliams (card 107) – I have a couple of raw copies and a graded one as well. I wish I either knew of, or there were more of, former Mountaineers in those old sets. I found a resource that lists by school attended, so I just don’t think there are more. That resource did learn me of a player from one of the 1950s Parkies sets.

Leave a Reply

