Remembering the first.

Everyone has a first they remember. Maybe it’s their first card, pack, set, or even completed page in a binder.

My most recent first is this 1993 O-Pee-Chee Tim Wakefield. A simple first, its the first card I have picked up from this set (funnily enough I got several more in a trade a week or so later).

It’s a simple clean set, with a nice design. But most of all it will always be my first (of this set).

When I count this one with the others I picked up after it puts me at 98 of 396 for 24.75% of this set.

 

2 comments
  1. Rob said:

    I also like this set. I remember when Wakefield burst on to the scene in 92. 8-1 in the regular season and then beat Glavine twice in the playoffs.

    • It’s a good set. Simple design, not confusing, good player samples. I like it. Thanks again for the trade!

Leave a Reply

