The Brief Return Of O-Pee-Chee

In 2009 Upper Deck brought back the O-Pee-Chee brand for one year. For me it’s a set I have to add to my want list because it carries my beloved brand. But more than that, the card design is actually quite nice. There is a nice mix of posed studio shots and game shots.

img_2089 img_2090 img_2091

Some top notch pitchers in Greinke, Verlander and good Canadian boy Bedard.

In total 44 cards came this way from Highly Subjective and Completely Arbitrary which is a nice way to start a set!

 

2 comments
  1. loqtus said:

    I’ve got a big stack of dupes from this set, and the black parallels. Email me if you’d like to trade.

Leave a Reply

