Nice Try – 92-93 Fleer Ultra

A whole box of 1992-93 Fleer Ultra.

When stacked it looks like this….

img_2043

img_2044Each one of those piles is 100 cards. So in total almost 2000 cards. I took out the 100 or so I needed for my “Not Actively Collecting” Collection. There was almost a complete series 1. Some one had left multiples (anywhere between 5 and 35) of each card up to #250 with the exception of Patrick Roy who was no where to be found.

I refuse to buy any missing cards on my NAC collection and hope to get them organically at some point in another lot.

It’s a pity though. The 92-93 Fleer Ultra set is actually quite nice. Clear good photos. I like the back (although I hate one year stats lines). If these had been produced in a normal year in a normal quantity I could see them holding some value. Unfortunately they came out during the junk wax era. Nice try Ultra.

img_2046img_2045

2 comments
  1. This year’s Upper Deck (specifically the Young Guns) made me think of this set with the blue color at the bottom. I actually plan to pick up a box or two in the not too distant future and put a set together. I’m taking note of this post so that I can get in touch with you!

    -kin (ifeellikeacollectoragain.com)

Leave a Reply

