Sports Card Expo – P1

Last weekend was the Sports Card Expo in Toronto. Likely the biggest card show in Canada and definitely the biggest with a focus on Hockey around. I went with my nephew who is helping me collect cards and we picked up a few odds and ends.

The 1980-81 OPC Super Size is a set I’ve had on my want list for a while, but for some reason I just keep finding them at the same time as I find something else I want more. This time however I did pick up the most important card in the set on a bargain table.

Wayne Gretzky #7 of 24

Looking young, with his best seasons still in front of him.

The cards are plain and simple, just the name and picture on the front.

wg-front

The back has name, team position and the OPC logo.

wg-back

1 more card closer to the set.

 

Leave a Reply

