Joy Of A Completed Set – 78-79 OPC

I was born in 1972 so I was 6 when this set was released. It’s the probably the oldest set I ever remember seeing. I’m not sure if I would have actually bought these cards, but my older brother most certainly did.

And now, 34+ years later I have completed the set! I was just missing a few cards and picked them up at the Toronto Sports Card Expo a few weeks back.

The most expensive was the Montreal Canadians team card at 3$.

Yay for me. My oldest complete set

 

IMG_0641 IMG_0642 IMG_0643 IMG_0644

 

4 comments
  1. Congrats! I love the design of those team cards.

  2. Robert said:

    This is one of my favorite sets as well. I will be putting it together sometime soon myself.

  3. cardzcollector said:

    great to hear you completed the set, these cards are familiar to me too as I was born in 72. You mentioned the Montreal team card was the last one you needed and I think these should be brought back to the card industry as I think they were always the cards I was after as a kid. Of course with all of the technology these days they would have to make them short prints as nobody seems to want base cards of any of the new sets. Thanks for the blog,

Leave a Reply

