What $20 will get you..pt.2 The Bad Bag

I know everyone has been waiting with baited breath to see what was in bag #2 of my most recent purchase. If Bag 1 can be considered the Good of the purchase  then here it is…

The bad.

Lots of Score baseball. Woo-hoo. Did you notice the nicely stored Babe Ruth card? Yep. a .5cent card is protected. This is typical of the types of lots people sell. It’s a name they may have heard of so they think it’s worth something and protect it. Normally it’s not..and it shouldn’t be.

Within this dreck there was a total of 3 cards I did actual need for my “Not Actively Collecting” set. I don’t collect Score baseball but enough of it has come through my hands that I am putting together a hand collated set (yes I know i can get the boxed set for $5 but this is way more fun AND it forces me to look at every card in every lot I buy.)

I did find these 3 cards that I actually needed.

So put that together with the Score Hockey sets and the Upper Deck hockey I needed from bag 1 and I’m pretty happy with the overall purchase. But this second bag was definitely not the worth $20 on it’s own.

But wait. There is one more diamond in the muck. I did find this cool card.

My first Sport Flics Card. From the 1988 Set. Pretty cool card.

And then there was the rest…The really ugly stuff coming in Part 3.

Leave a Reply

