That 70’s Card

Just got back from 2 weeks vacation and was happy to see a bubble wrap envelope in my mail pile. It was from Josh at RoyalsAndrandoms.blogspot.com and it contained what he mentioned would be a “tour of the 70’s” in baseball form.

Being a newer baseball collector everything he sent me was great and needed but what really made me smile was this.

A 1971 Astros Jack Hiatt.

I’ve seen this design on some of the recent inserts, but this now sets a record for the oldest single Baseball card I have. I know this might not be very impressive to a lot of people, but to me it is.

Thanks Josh.

2 comments
  1. Josh D. said:

    Glad you liked it! He’s a little rough around the edges (and down the middle :-)), but I’m glad he’s found a good home.

    • LOL.. no problem. For 41 years old it’s ok to be a little rough around the edges.

Leave a Reply

